FEM 2021 ‒ The 13th Fennoscandian Exploration and Mining Conference

Date: 02.11.2021 - 04.11.2021Venue: Online

Welcome to FEM 2021!

The 13th Fennoscandian Exploration and Mining Conference (FEM 2021) will be organized as a condensed online event without a trade show, short courses and excursions.

Event aims to bring you up-to-date what’s hot in Fennoscandia, current players and upcoming commodities. In addition, we bring keynote talks by Sarah-Jane Barnes and Richard Goldfarb, globally known experts on nickel and gold. Other presentations cover for example current situation on mining acts in Nordic countries, and Rupert Resources’ world-class Ikkari gold discovery.

We have published the programme with speakers and opened the free-of-charge registration on the FEM website at femconference.fi. All participants, including speakers, must register in advance. You will receive the streaming link later after the registration.

NB. This year FEM 2021 consists of four separate events with separate registration form for each event. Once registered you will receive confirmation letters from teknologiateollisuus.fi email address.


Event schedule – Time zones, time.is

• FEM 2021 Anglo American (Sakatti Mining Oy) Online event on Tuesday 2 November 2021 at 15:00 – 17:00 Helsinki time | 08:00 – 10:00 Toronto time | 20:00 – 22:00 Perth time.
• FEM 2021 Agnico Eagle Finland Oy Online event on Wednesday 3 November 2021 at 15:00 – 17:00 Helsinki time | 08:00 – 10:00 Toronto time | 20:00 – 22:00 Perth time.
• FEM 2021 Student Online event on Thursday 4 November 2021 at 11:30 – 14:00 Helsinki time | 04:30 – 07:00 Toronto time | 16:30 – 19:00 Perth time.
• FEM 2021 Boliden Online event on Thursday 4 November 2021 at 15:00 – 17:00 Helsinki time | 08:00 – 10:00 Toronto time | 20:00 – 22:00 Perth time.