Skip to content



Our offices

Locations of the Geological Survey of Finland on the map

Board of Directors

(1.4.2023 – 31.3.2026)

Juha Ylimaunu, Director of Environment and Sustainability, Outokumpu Oyj

Vice Chairman:
Anja Liukko, Government Counsellor, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment

Antti Salminen, President & CEO, Kemira Oyj
Helena Soimakallio, Executive Director, Sustainable Development, Technology Industries of Finland
Tero Holländer, Fortum Battery Recycling Oy
Marja Perälä, Centre for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment of Lapland

Kimmo Tiilikainen, Director General, GTK
Secretary: Samu Valpola, Director, Finance and Management System, GTK
Personnel representative: Onerva Valo, Research Scientist